My husband, the writer

Chennai, India

(source)

For better or for worse, MT gets to travel a lot for his job–often internationally.

Here is a description that he recently offered up in an e-mail to my dad, brother, and brother-in-law, remembering his impressions of stepping off the plane in India:

As I stepped off of the plane to board the bus to the airport terminal, the sting of the Chennai air hit me like I was back on the farm on the wrong side directionally of a breeze blowing the sweet smell of the barn [that] housed pigs.  If I was sleepy, that smell at 2 a.m. was like smelling salt to a football player who just got his bell run.  Welcome to India.

(Remember, MT grew up on a farm in rural Missouri.)

He’s a writer at heart–I knew it!

This entry was posted in MT, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

